REVIEWS

Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

11 Reviews | write a review

default image

Very responsive, excellent work.

Very responsive, excellent work. They did everything they said they were going to do, and the project was done in a timely manner. Very satisfied with the project.”

Robert C. Woodstock , GA December 8, 2015

default image

I will use them again when I am ready to build the front …

We added a wooden deck with built in bench, a flagstone patio with a gable roof and a wooden privacy fence. The work was wonderful. The deck and patio looks better than we could dream. The price was a bargain. We got more than we ever expected. And Tom the master carpenter is the best. He can build anything to perfection. Rich and Val were very nice and professional. I will use them again when I am ready to build the front patio.

Angilee L. Fairburn , GA December 15, 2015

default image

Excellent service – everything went smoothly & well …

Excellent service – everything went smoothly & well coordinated with subcontractors. We had a small hitch, but the company took care of it immediately. They are professional through & through, and if I ever need another project, I will not hesitate to use them. I had them do an area for a hot tub that we purchased, and we receive many compliments. My only problem is that we paid to have ceiling fans wired & hung under the decking, but we can’t do 1 of them because my hot tub cover lifts too close to the deck-under-cover. Small issue for the quality of work & professionalism we received.

connie t. Woodstock , GA December 24, 2015

default image

I am already planning future projects with them.”

Absolutely beaustiful work!!! My expectations were exceeded and I have been told by many that I “got a good deal”. I am already planning future projects with them.”

Amber P. Woodstock , GA January 2, 2016

default image

Excellent experience delivering a big Trex composite project

Excellent experience delivering a big Trex composite project. The crew worked extremely hard and had to deal with rainy conditions along the way. I had encountered a few design issues from the original plan and Val was able to provide expert advice and delivered my dream deck. You need to look no farther than Exterior Design and Decking to do your project, you won’t be disappointed.

Steve L. Woodstock , GA January 13, 2016

default image

VERY competitive and VERY professional.

We had several quotes for new screened deck. Visited Rich’s website and saw what we wanted. Immediately after meeting Rich, knew we wanted to go with his company. Couldn’t be more pleased with results. The workers that were here on-site couldn’t have been nicer, always a smile and if we were to point something out to change, etc… would immediately address with a smile! Would highly recommend. We were referred to Rich by one of our neighbors whose deck they build. During our job, I believe he was able to secure at least 3 others in the neighborhood. VERY competitive and VERY professional.

scotcath Woodstock , GA January 25, 2016

default image

I recommended Rich to a co-worker who was equally as …

We picked Rich and his crew from 4 contractors who bid on our deck. It turned out to be by far the best choice. Our deck was completed well within our timeframe, was reasonably priced, and turned out exactly as we wanted. I recommended Rich to a co-worker who was equally as pleased.

rccottle Woodstock , GA February 15, 2016

default image

You won’t be disappointed.

Exterior Designs and Decks built a gorgeous 19x 14-foot screened- in porch and an elaborate shed that I designed. The price they quoted was very fair and the work was exceptional. I spoke with a number of contractors before I decided on Exterior Designs and Decks. I loved that they came with a portfolio of their work they were professional every step of the way. Rich and Val did everything they promised (and more). I am on the board for our HOA and I’ve recommended them to all of our neighbors (and friends). You won’t be disappointed.

enov5 Woodstock , GA February 24, 2016

default image

They built my dream deck and is awesome.

Look no further for a great company for your deck project. The crew worked extremely hard and left the site very clean each day. I also had a few design snags along the way and Val was there time and time again to work out the details. They built my dream deck and is awesome.

StevenL Woodstock , GA February 29, 2016

default image

They did a great job on my new sun room!

They did a great job on my new sun room! I would recommend them to a friend in a heart beat!

Ben Marietta Woodstock , GA March 1, 2016

default image

They did a great job.

Exterior Designs and Decks did a great job for us. They worked with us to design a deck/room that we wanted. They discussed with us the possibilities and the things that were important to us. They were thorough and continually kept us up to date with how the project would be carried out. The guys on the job were very professional and considerate of our family and our house.
We would recommend them to anyone who needed/wanted to design a deck and outdoor living space.

Tom and Heather Dacula , GA February 5, 2017


Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

Request A Free Consultation

Fill out this short form and we will contact you to schedule your free in home consultation!

Why Choose Us?

  • Free In Home Consultation
  • Career Craftsmen With Years Of Experience
  • Owner Of The Company Personally Supervises The Project
  • Fully Insured With Liability And Workers Compensation Insurance